Cover Art

FB_FTS_Cover_Visual_4

I’m delighted to introduce you to the cover of First Time Solo. I can’t begin to explain how much I love this. The genius designers at Freight Books have outdone themselves with this bittersweet image which takes its inspiration from 40s modernist posters. I can’t stop looking at it and thinking ‘oh my god, it’s real, isn’t it.’ Next step: holding it in my hand. I think my brain might explode.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Cover Art
  1. Hi Iain- I saw your post on the Scottish Writers’ Centre FB page. The book looks fantastic- can’t wait to read it. I too have my first novel coming out soon: Blast Radius, being published by Sandstone Press. It is also about the victims of war- namely the present war in Afghanistan. I share your excitement and not-quite-believing-it giddiness. I’ll hopefully get along to your evening at Looking Glass Books in Edinburgh– it is my favourite bookshop. Best of luck!

    • iainmaloney says:

      Hi Rebecca, thanks for your kind words. Good luck with your book, I’ll have to read it when it comes out. I hope you can make it to Looking Glass Books. If so, say hi.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads
